Customer Testimonials

Our Wonderful Puppy Parents are very real 
Many join us on FB so we can keep with each other

Puppy Parents can join me on FB 

My personal FB page is  " Sherry LaGrone Joiner " and I only accept puppy parents

  1. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear.
    Paul Christian
  2. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear.
    Jennifer Fields
  3. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear.
    Jennifer Fields
  4. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear.
    Paul Christian
  5. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear.
    Jennifer Fields
  6. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear.
    Jennifer Fields
  7. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear.
    Jennifer Fields
  8. You can edit text on your website by double clicking on a text box on your website. Alternatively, when you select a text box a settings menu will appear.
    Paul Christian
#1

“Couldn't Be Happier”
         11/15/18


Last winter, I got two darling babies from Sherry of ShihTzusForever. She met me at the Birmingham Airport, bringing the puppies snuggled in her arms! It was obvious how much she loved her puppies, and how much she cared about their going to a good home. She gave me all of the instructions and items that I would initially need, and seemed like she really didn't want to say goodbye to them.

The puppies themselves couldn't be cuter or more affectionate. They have the funniest and individual personalities, and love to tumble around with each other. They are very happy brothers. They are a year old now, and have only grown more darling and sweeter with time.

I have had Shih Tzus continuously since 1981(!!), and do feel that I know the breed very well. Sherry is quite a fine, honest, conscientious and caring breeder. I recommend her highly.

Deborah Gram
​Maine

​*****************************************************************************************
#2

“Fantastic experience with Sherry that brought our bright beautiful Emmie into our lives!”

7/24/18

We just got our little Emmie last Friday and I can absolutely say that we could not be happier with this darling puppy! She is so adorable and so sweet and so well behaved. Sherry raises her puppies until they are six or seven months old, so by the time you get them, they have been spayed or neutered, are housebroken and have had most of their shots. Emmie has such a fantastic disposition and she is so smart. Already knows her name, goes outside on the grass or on her P pads, sleeps through the night from the first night without a peep! Plays with her toys and doesnt chew on anything else! Ive had a lot of puppies in my day but Ive never had a puppy like this, but the fact that they are a little older when you get them really helps. Sherry is wonderful to work with. Will spend hours talking or texting with you before you get your puppy and after. She is very hands-on and involved with each puppy and each transaction. I have talked to her several times since last Friday because she really wants your puppy to get settled in quickly without any problems. Anytime I have a question I can either call her or text her And she gets right back to me. If you are really interested in a beautiful Imperial Shih Tzu, I would highly recommend you look on Sherrys website and give her a call.

Maggie Sher
California

***************************************************************************************
#3

“Excellent”

10/6/18

Everything was perfect! Our little Emma is amazing. This was the second puppy we got from Sherry.
For a good reason. Thanks again Sherry!

Dave and Nancy Kipping


********************************************************************************************

#4
​​
“Almost 10 months”

• Updated review
How different each are from each other! LOL Never could we see ourselves without the 2 of them. Georgie is our little Wolfman. His face is so full of hair..his personality is laid back and just goes with the flow with everything. Mr Marginal is what John calls him. Happy go lucky! Then there is Ralphie! He is the cuddlier. Plays with our cat who is about twice his size! Loves to whipper when he wants attention. The little guard dog!! He jumps in our window sills to whimper and bark at the deer..when outside though, he just lays down face forward watching them. They have taken control of us. Willingly. When together, John calls them, The Terrible 2. Says like kids in their 2 yrs of age! Hence their nickname..



“Sherry and your family are the best.”

6/23/18
• Previous review
Sherry is a very nice and informative person. After talking with her by phone, we opted to drive to pick up Georgie. Called a week later to tell how much fun he is and my husband HAD to ask if she still had the 2nd one still. We drive up again that weekend and picked up Ralphie! Our vet is very impressed with both of them. Georgie is 7 mos old weighing in at 4.8. And Ralphie is 7 mos weighing in at 4.6. Tiny but rugged little chaps. We got both of them before Christmas. She breeds very high quality.

John & Shelia Cole
​Texas


​******************************************************************************************
#5

Rose P.

“I told you I'd be back!! They are like potato chips..ha!”

5/12/18

• Updated review
Well, Cody has 2 more playmates added to his fur kid family! Thank you again Sherry,for 2 incredibly adorable little girls! Carli (was Ava) and Buffy (was Blossom). Here are a few more pics for those that are thinking about some furry eye candy that will melt your ! "Thank you Sherry...for filling my house with love".


“Itty bitty "Cody"..."You get me!!"”

5/12/18

• Previous review
Sherry, as you know...I LOVE my Cody! He totally lights up my everyday. When I ever get the opportunity to get another, he or she will only come from you! I am so thankful to have found you. I love our conversations,and look forward to many more.

Rose Pantaleone
 New Jersery

***********************************************************************************************


#6

“I am so lucky!!!”
9/20/18
Had I known about this site, I would have added my thoughts two years ago. 

I got a precious female Shih Tzu from Sherry two years ago this past August. Prior to getting a new furkid to add to my family, I literally researched for months and months to determine where I wanted to get my next addition to my family. I finally found my way to Sherry's website and am so delighted that I did. Sherry and I talked on the phone several times with some of the calls lasting over an hour. She never rushed me through a conversation and was very upfront with information and her thoughts on dogs and how she expects them to be taken care of.

My precious Tinkie has now been with me for two years. I have always had small dogs and all of them have been so very precious, but my little Tinkie is truly the icing on the cake. In each dog I have had, the uppermost quality I always looked for was a dog that was lovable. . one that would let me love and kiss on her anytime I wanted to. I thought the dogs I had in the past were lovable but that was before I got my Tinkie. When I pick her up, she lays her little head on my shoulder just like a human baby. She will allow me to cradle her like a human baby. She is absolutely the cutest, most precious little dog ever. She has a wonderful, delightful and funny personality and keeps me laughing on a daily basis. I am so eager to get home each afternoon after work so I can spend time with her. 

I have a monthly standing appointment with my groomer and when I went to pick Tinkie up after her first grooming, my groomer wanted to know where I had gotten this "exceptional" little puppy. She said that she has been grooming dogs for 40 years and has groomed a lot of Shih Tzus. She said she had never come across a Shih Tzu as exceptional as my little Tinkie. 

I strive to be the best pet parent that I can be. With purchasing high quality dog food, groomings, supplements, vet visits, etc., it can get quite expensive. If money was not an issue for me, I would have a house full of Sherry's babies. I go to Sherry's website on a daily basis and will have to be satisfied with just looking at her precious babies until I can afford another one.


Rebecca Johnson
Louisiana

***********************************************************************************************
​​
#7

“Best breeder of Shih Tzus”

5/4/18

After talking to many Shih Tzu breeders I decided to purchase from Sherry at Shih Tzu Forever in Alabama. At first, I was a little skeptical at first since I wasn't able to see the pups in person, but after some back & forth with Sherry, I realized she was a trustworthy breeder. You quickly learn that she is passionate about breeding & her Shih Tzus, and you can tell she really cares about making sure her pups go to loving homes. 

My puppies arrived to me with a nanny that I met at my local airport. As soon as I saw my pups, it was love at first sight. They really are beautiful Shih Tzus! My babies are now 5 years old. They are healthy and have wonderful temperaments. During these past years, I have reached out to Sherry with many questions - from training to health - & she has always been eager to help me for the sake of the puppies she breeds. She has been my mentor and always lends her ear to listen. I will always recommend Sherry as a breeder & forever be thankful to her for blessing me with my little loves & being someone I can turn to for advice & guidance.

Yolanda Y.
California


**************************************************************************




#8

“The most loving and caring breeder”

2/26/18

This is my second baby from Sherry. She is the most loving breeder I have ever seen. We just got a little White Shih Tzu from her and we can tell how much he was loved by her. He is so loving and sweet. She personally loves every baby while she has them and keeps loving them when they are in our home. She feeds them the best food and has them on supplements to insure their well being. She will answer any questions we have about our babies before we purchase and after. If you are looking for a tiny healthy Imperial Shih Tzu, then you have found the right breeder. Thank you Sherry for the advice you give me for the ones I have purchased from you and the older ones that I had before I came across you.

Donna Gano
Moblie Alabama


****************************************************************************
 
#9

“Sherry is a Master at doing right by the puppies she is selling”

2/21/18

Sherry sold us a very sweet loving energetic and healthy beautiful girl Shih Tzu. 
She is a wealth of knowledge more than you could ever get out of standard website or breeders that sell to companies.
I recommend her - she provides exceptional
Shih Tzu puppies and excellent service.

Tracy C.
Illinois 

​*****************************************************************
#10

“Best all around breeder”

2/14/18

I have had my fella for several months now and couldnt be happier. Great personality and beautiful! Sherry raises healthy, even tempered, gorgeous puppies. You cannot go wrong with her dogs. You can tell she loves each one and they love her. 5 stars in my book!

Cynthia Davis
Demopolis Alabama

***********************************************
#11

“Perfect Baby”

2/12/18
We have enjoyed tiny dogs for 30 years . It was recently time for another tiny Shih Tzu. We found Sherry, had several conversations and picked a little girl. The entire experience was great including the personal delivery by a nanny. She came with a carrier blanket food and treats. We will be calling Sherry in the future when we are ready for another.

Tom  & Loren Bayless
Florida

​*****************************************************************************
#12

“Thank you Sherry, for the best little soulmate ever!”
 
9/20/18

Sammy is such a great addition to our family. He is a very intelligent and a stunning little Shih Tzu. He draws attention from people where ever we go and he loves everyone. He has the best personality and loves to play and we got him at seven months old. 

We took Sammy to our vet and he passed his health check with flying colors. Our veterinarian was very impressed with the way Sherry spays and neuters her puppies and gives them all of their puppy shots before going to their new home. Our veterinarian said that he has never seen a breeder that cares as much as Sherry does and that it shows in everything she did with Sammy. 

Choosing to purchase from Sherry at ShihTzusForever was the best decision we could have made. Sammy came to us house trained and neutered. Sammy even had all of his puppy shots and dew claws removed. We had trouble with dew claws in the past so that means a lot to us.

The process was smooth and we received a great addition to our family. Sherry is always happy to answer any questions and that did not end after we got our new baby home. She has been a big help to us and always there are answer our questions.

Dena Roberts
​Mississippi

​*********************************************************************************
#13

“Thank you Sherry !!!”

8/25/18

Thank you Sherry for the advice you give me for the ones I have purchased from you and the older ones that I had before I came across you.

John M.

************************************************
#14

“Sherri Joiner and ShihtzusForever are the very best!!!!!”

2/5/18
We searched and reviewed many Shih Tzu sites on-line. As former owners of two standard Shih Tzu, we knew what we were looking for in a breeder. Sherri is everything and then some. She is a great furry baby Mom. Sherri's babies are healthy, alert, intelligent, beautiful, well taken taken care of. Sherri spends a lot of time with her babies. She begins the potty training of each pup. We are so pleased and in love with our boy, Numi. He is a total joy and very comical. Sherri is very professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Thank you so much, Sherri! We are blessed to have you.

Raljean Henderson
Georgia


*******************************************************************
#15

“I am very pleased with the whole process of purchasing a puppy to raise, care for, and love forever.”

2/5/18

All was done in a very professional manner, interacting with me often, until all processes were complete.

Angela Tate
Washington


******************************************************************